What’s in a Youth Group

I have recently contacted several old friends from my youth group back in the day via facebook.
Wow! It is fun going back in time and trying to remember everyone. After being contacted, I immediately check out their profiles. Interesting enough, it seems most of us have kept the faith. What I mean is, most are still professing Christ or to be Christians.
Proverbs tells us to train up a child in the way that he should go, and when he is old, he will not depart from it.
We are not children anymore, and we haven’t departed from the faith. Good job to all our parents and youth leaders back in the 80’s.
Hopefully we can get in touch with everyone and some day have a reunion of sorts. Facebook is helping out.
The second thing I do is check out their pictures to see if any one has aged like me, and/or gained weight. It seems that the women have aged graciously and still look the same. Oddly enough, the girls look like their beautiful mommas. Good thing! That is, the mommas I knew.
I plan on writing more about these facebook reunions in the future as I hope to see all those youth group girls I accidently kissed. I say accidently because our youth pastor kept us busy with studies and all.

Then I look at the pics of their kids. It brings a joyous smile to see that everyones quiver is full.

More on this later

One Response to “What’s in a Youth Group”

  1. Megan Says:

    Good post….very insightful.

Leave a Reply

